PEG Access Oversight Board

The Mayor and Common Council find and declare that it is in the public interest of the citizens of the City of Albany to establish a board to oversee implementation of PEG Access, the cable television public access facility/studio in the City of Albany and to promote public awareness of the public access in the City. 

To access a live feed of channel Albany, the public access channel click here.

The purpose of the Oversight Board is to:
  • Assist in the development of public education and government access television in the City including by promoting the use of the public studio to citizens and groups throughout the City;
  • Oversee the cable television public access facility/studio and assist the Public Access Coordinator, whom shall be responsible for the day to day operation of the public access facility/studio;
  • Review memorandums of understanding between the city and relevant entities to assure implementation of PEG access;
  • Make recommendations on the success of the programs in Phase I of PEG funding and based upon said findings make recommendations for expenditures of Phase II funding.

The PEGAOB Members
Ron Lesko, Albany City School District - rlesko@albany.k12.ny.us
Chris Sagaas, Albany Public Library - sagaasc@albanypubliclibrary.org
Mark Barth, Mayoral Appointee - mbarth01@nycap.rr.com
Mario Chiarello, Mayoral Appointee - mario.chiarello@gmail.com 
Tom Brownlie, New School Center for Media - TBrownlie@Newschoolalbany.edu
Liz Richards, College of St. Rose - richarde@mail.strose.edu
Marc Gronich, Common Council Appointee - mgalbany@gmail.com
Ocasio Willson, Common Council Appointee - ocasionwillson@gmail.com
James Matteo, Albany Community Development Agency - jmatteo@albanyny.gov

Contact Information

Jake Sardos
Public Access Coordinator
Phone: (518) 207-1125
E-mail: channelalbany@gmail.com

Public Access Studio Hours 
Located in the basement of the Albany Public Library Main Branch 
161 Washington Ave. Albany, NY 12210
Monday: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm 
Tuesday: 2:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Thursday: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Meetings:

Meetings are held every month on the 2nd Thursday at 6:00 p.m. in the City Hall, Mayor’s Conference Room. View the 2016 meeting schedule here

Meeting Minutes: