City Directory - Albany, New York

City Hall
24 Eagle Street, Albany NY 12207

City Hall Map

All Phone Numbers are (518) Area Code.

EMERGENCY.................................................................................. 911

NON-EMERGENCY........................................................................ 438-4000

City Directory - Department & Offices

Administrative Services - City Hall, Room 301


Miriam Dixon, Personnel Director 518-434-5284
Personnel Division 518-434-5284 
Employee Benefits 518-434-5284
Civil Service Commission 518-434-5049


Equal Employment Opportunity/Fair Housing   Room 301

518-434-5296
Purchasing Room 255-256M
Ann Dilillo, Director T: 518-434-5135 F: 518-434-5138

BackToTop

Albany Community Development Agency (ACDA) - 200 Henry Johnson Blvd

Fax  518-434-5242      
Faye Andrews, Director 518-434-5265 518-331-6201  andrewsf@ci.albany.ny.us   
Luis Perez, Deputy Director 518-434-5265   perezl@ci.albany.ny.us
Sean McLaughlin, Administrative Asst.  518-434-5265   mclaughlins@ci.albany.ny.us
Glen Campman, Maintenance Asst. 518-434-5281   campmang@ci.albany.ny.us 
Lisa Clevenger, Accountant I 518-462-8694   clevengerl@ci.albany.ny.us 
Kristin Cronin, Finance/Mortgage Officer 518-434-5272   cronink@ci.albany.ny.us 
Michael Foley, Rehab & Environ. Service Mngr 518-434-5255   foleym@ci.albany.ny.us 
Patricia Hourigan, Finance Director 518-434-5270   houriganp@ci.albany.ny.us 
Andy Lucarelli, Risk Assessor 518-434-5263   lucarellia@ci.albany.ny.us
Jim Matteo, Program Compliance Officer 518-434-5267   matteo@ci.albany.ny.us 
James Romano, Construction Director 518-462-8848   romanoj@ci.albany.ny.us 
Joseph Severino, Finance Counselor 518-434-5273   severinoj@ci.albany.ny.us 
Lynn Zeronda, Fiscal Consultant 518-434-5256   LZeronda@cfo-for-hire.com 

BackToTop

Assessment & Taxation - City Hall, Room 302

Keith McDonald, Commissioner 518-434-5155
Chrissy Mirando   518-434-5155 
Christian Ford 518-434-9136
Nancy Gasorowski 518-434-5157
Jason Harris 518-434-5160
Emma Wilson 518-434-5156

BackToTop

Buildings & Regulatory Compliance - City Hall, Room 303

Carlo Figliomeni, Chief Inspector 518-434-5165
cfigliomeni@albanyny.gov
Vince DiBiase, Deputy Chief Inspector 518-434-5169 c: 518-858-6327 vdibiase@albanyny.gov
Alexis Evans, Confidential Secretary 518-434-5998   aevans@albanyny.gov
Kory Hogan, Administrative Support 518-434-2859   khogan@albanyny.gov
Daniel Sherman, Senior Building Inspector 518-434-6086  c: 518-858-6331 dsherman@albanyny.gov
Jeffrey Dooley, Sr. Electrical Inspector 518-434-5170  c: 518-542-1795 jdooley@albanyny.gov
Edward Foley Jr., Plumbing Inspector  518-434-6079  c: 518-858-6329 efoley@albanyny.gov
Ronald Preville, Building Inspector 518-434-5172  c: 518-542-1795 rpreville@albanyny.gov
Michael Greene, Code Inspector 518-434-5165  c: 518-414-8987 mgreene@albanyny.gov
Adam C. Clark, Building Inspector 518-434-5171  c: 518-414-8981 aclark@albanyny.gov
David Aumand, Code Inspector 518-434-5165  c: 518-414-8980 daumund@albanyny.gov
Karen Guastella, Code Inspector 518-434-5165  c: 518-414-8986 kguastella@albanyny.gov
Joe Montesano, Code Inspector 518-434-5165  c: 518-414-8985 jmontesano@albanyny.gov
Daniel Lyman, Code Inspector 518-434-5165  c: 518-414-8984 dlyman@albanyny.gov
Elyse King, Code Inspector 518-434-5165  c: 518-441-5442 eking@albanyny.gov
Bryant Gilchrist, Code Inspector 518-434-5165  c: 518-441-4308 bgilchrist@albanyny.gov
Joshua Gold      c: 518-925-9584 jgold@albanyny.gov
Jeffrey Gambrell, Community Aide 518-434-6013   jgambrell@albanyny.gov
Joan Sheridan, Clerk/Typist 518-434-5999   jsheridan@albanyny.gov
Gail Haggerty, Clerk 518-434-5180   gsorel@albanyny.gov
Shannon Molloy
518-434-5165   smolloy@albanyny.gov
Elisha Cleary     ecleary@albanyny.gov
Allison Motta, Community Aide 518-434-5165   amotta@albanyny.gov
Harold VanSchoick 518-447-7811  c: 518-447-7811 vansch@albanyny.gov
Inspector's Room 518-434-9136    
File Room 518-434-5511    

BackToTop

City Auditor - City Hall, Room 111

City Auditor Leif Engstrom, CIA, AICP 518-434-5023  lengstrom@albanyny.gov
Deputy Auditor Debra Perks, CIA, CGAP, CRMA 518-434-5023  
Elaine Dimase, Analyst 518-434-5023  

BackToTop

City Clerk's Office - City Hall, Room 202

Nala Woodard, City Clerk 518-434-5090
Melinda Griffith 518-434-5090
Kiyunda Nobles 518-434-5093
Jasime Whitbeck  518-434-5080 
Vital Statistics Room 254M
Fax 518-434-5975
Denise Kelley, Registrar  518-434-5045 
Sarina Hogan 518-434-5045
J'Mi Sibert 518-434-5046
Bill Weber 518-434-5047
Kayla Cardona 518-434-5048

BackToTop

Common Council - City Hall, Room 206

Hon. Carolyn McLaughlin, President 518-462-1458 onlybelv@aol.com
Ward 1 Hon. Dorcey Applyrs 518-894-8981 dorceyapplyrs@gmail.com 
Ward 2 Hon. Vivian Kornegay 518-334-3771 vdk1960@gmail.com 
Ward 3 Hon. Ronald Bailey 518-300-8797 ronaldbailey47@yahoo.com 
Ward 4 Hon. Kelly Kimbrough 518-250-9267 kellykimbrough4@gmail.com 
Ward 5 Hon. Mark Robinson 518-221-7811 5thwardalbany@gmail.com
Ward 6 Hon. Richard Conti, President Pro Tempore 518-436-8546 rc6thward@aol.com 
Ward 7 Hon. Catherine Fahey 518-482-6159 cathyfahey7@yahoo.com 
Ward 8 Hon. Jack Flynn 518-209-1975 jackflynn8thward@gmail.com
Ward 9 Hon. Judy Doesschate 518-459-2889 judydoesschate@nycap.rr.com 
Ward 10 Hon. Leah Golby 518-209-1244 leah.golby@gmail.com 
Ward 11 Hon. Judd Krasher 518-364-5006 councilmankrasher@outlook.com 
Ward 12 Hon. Mike O'Brien 518-482-1160 twelfward@aol.com 
Ward 13 Hon. Dan Herring, Majority Leader 518-438-7527 danherring47@hotmail.com
Ward 14 Hon. Joseph Igoe 518-489-3014 jigoe19932@aol.com 
Ward 15 Hon. Frank Commisso, Jr. 518-429-8089 commissofrank@gmail.com
Barbara Samel, Legal Counsel 518-434-5123
Cashawna Parker, Senior Legislative Aide 518-434-5087  

BackToTop

Corporation Counsel (Law) - City Hall, Room 106

John Reilly, Corporation Counsel 518-434-5050
Tara Wells, Deputy Corporation Counsel 518-434-5050
Patrick Jordan, Senior Assistant Corporation Counsel 518-434-5050
Peter Apostol, Assistant Corporation Counsel 518-434-5050
William Kelly, Assistant Corporation Counsel 518-434-5050
Michelina Wojton, Assistant Corporation Counsel 518-434-5050
Eric Sugar, Assistant Corporation Counsel   518-434-5050 
Barbara DeLuca 518-434-5050
Amy Hendrickson 518-434-5050
Anna Kirtley 518-434-5050
Jennifer Mancino 518-434-5050

BackToTop

Development & Planning - 21 Lodge St

General Information
518-434-2532 x 10 albany2030@ci.albany.ny.us
Neighborhood Planning & Community Development  
Kathleen Bronson, Principal Planner 518-434-2532 x 33 bronsonk@ci.albany.ny.us
John Kisselback 518-434-2532 x 27 kisselbackj@ci.albany.ny.us
Patsy Lucarelli Jr. 518-434-2532 x 12 lucarellip@ci.albany.ny.us
Bicycle & Transportation Planning  
Kate Lawrence 518-434-2532 x 17 lawrencek@ci.albany.ny.us
GIS Services  
Mary Millus, GISP 518-434-2532 x 16 millusm@ci.albany.ny.us
Land Use (200 Henry Johnson Blvd) 518-434-5265  
Brad Glass, BZA / Planning Board 518-445-0754 glassb@ci.albany.ny.us
Rich Nicholson, Historic Resources Commission 518-434-5271 nichor@ci.albany.ny.us

BackToTop

Doing Business in Albany - 21 Lodge Street

Capitalize Albany Corporation (CAC)     
CAC VP  518-434-2532 x 20 mopalka@capitalizealbany.com
Mark Opalka, CAC Controller  518-434-2532 x 21 mopalka@capitalizealbany.com
Communications & Marketing 518-434-2532 x 23 development@capitalizealbany.com
Amy Gardner, CAC Administrative Assistant 518-434-2532 x 10 agardner@capitalizealbany.com
CAC Economic Development/ Albany IDA/CRC    
Sarah Reginelli, Director 518-434-2532 x 22 sreginelli@capitalizealbany.com
Brad Chevalier, Albany IDA/CRC 518-434-2532 x 28  bchevalier@capitalizealbany.com
Andy Corcione 518-434-2532 x 14 acorcione@capitalizealbany.com
Katie Newcombe 518-434-2532 x 29 knewcombe@capitalizealbany.com

BackToTop

Fire & Emergency Services - 26 Broad St

Warren W. Abriel, Chief 518-447-7879
Michael Cox, Deputy Chief 518-447-7879
Frank Nerney, Deputy Chief 518-447-7879
Joseph Toomey, Deputy Chief 518-447-7879
Operations Staff
Maria Walker, Captain 518-447-7879
William King, Lieutenant 518-447-7879
Wayne Brennan, Lieutenant  518-447-7879 
Tony Santulli, Acting Lieutenant  518-447-7879 
Fire Investigations
Christopher Evans, Captain 518-447-7879
Alvin Lanier, Firefighter 518-447-7879
Chris Kollias, Firefighter 518-447-7879
Paul Lawton, Firefighter 518-447-7879
Repair Shop
Sean Moran, Master Mechanic 518-436-7029
Chris Lyons, Assistant Mechanic 518-436-7029
Jesse Wait, Assistant Mechanic  518-436-7029 
Administration
Valerie Scott, Supervisor  518-447-7879 
Mary Theresa Abriel 518-447-7879
Russ Adams 518-447-7879
Mary Koonce 518-447-7879
ARBOR HILL STATION 518-426-0647
DELAWARE AVENUE STATION 518-427-3827
PINE BUSH STATION 518-869-5326
REPAIR SHOP 518-436-7029
ENGINE 1 STATION 518-436-4729
ENGINE 7 STATION 518-465-4304
BREVATOR STREET STATION 518-482-0574
ENGINE 11 518-438-3074
SOUTHEND STATION 518-426-6042
BATTALION CHIEF'S OFFICE 518-447-7808
BATTALION CHIEF'S (E-10 OFFICE) 518-482-5648

BackToTop

General Services (DGS) - 1 Conners Blvd

Daniel Mirabile, Commissioner 518-432-1144
Daniel W. DiLillo, Assistant Commissioner 518-432-1144
Kahla Kuchta, Conf. Asst. to the Commissioner 518-432-1144
Matthew Reuter, Operations Analyst 518-432-1144
Administrative
Complaints 518-434-2489
Billing 518-434-5809
Payroll 518-434-5863
Permits (Street Opening, Curb Cuts, Grading) 518-434-5822
Engineering (Fax) 518-434-5696
Randy Milano, City Engineer 518-427-7481 
Bill Lecuyer 518-434-5490
John Darougar 518-434-5491
Fahad Mir 518-434-5676
Patrick McCutcheon   518-434-2387 
Charles William 518-434-5675
Streets
Bob Minard, Chief Labor Supervisor 518-434-5852
Roger Winton, Deputy Chief Labor Supervisor 518-427-7491
Forestry
Thomas Pfeiffer, Forester 518-427-7489
Raymond Schaap, Assistant Forester 518-427-7488
Central Maintenance
Bruce Shultis, Jr., Supervisor 518-434-5866
Fleet Maintenance
David Sherry, Supervisor 518-427-7487
Jeff Hunt, Supervisor 518-445-0726

BackToTop

Landfill / Recycling - 525 Rapp Road

Joe Giebelhaus, Solid Waste Manager  518-869-3651
Frank W. Zeoli, Director of Recycling  518-434-2489
Meghan Ruby, Recycling Specialist  518-434-2489

BackToTop

Special Events - City Hall, 4th Floor


Melli Rose, Director       518-434-2032
Jason Bonafide 518-434-5417
Debra Brand 518-434-5419
Catherine Kosa 518-434-5415
Tom Nicchi 518-336-5275
Steve Haggerty 518-434-5410
Barbara Smith   518-434-9821 
Ryan Murray   518-434-5416 

BackToTop

Management Information Systems - City Hall

Mark Dorry, Director Chief Information Technology Officer  518-434-5016 
Andy Sterling  518-434-5065 
Andy Benincasa  518-434-5713 
Ronald Franklin  518-434-5019 
David Wolfe 518-434-6254 
John Curley  518-434-5016 
Sarah Kampf, Webmaster  518-434-5103 

BackToTop

Mayor's Office - City Hall, Room 102

Fax  518-434-5013 
Mayor Kathy M. Sheehan 518-434-5100
Matthew Peter, Chief of Staff  518-434-5100 
Shalyn Morrison, Senior Policy Advisor  518-434-5283 
Kaleigh Ziobro, Scheduling Assistant  518-434-5105 
Deborah Sturm Rausch, Communications Director 518-434-5076

BackToTop

Budget Office - Room 105

Ismat Alam, Budget Director 518-434-5078
Alison Jenkins, Budget Analyst  518-434-5077 

BackToTop

Mayor's Office of Energy & Sustainability - 21 Lodge St

, Director 518-434-2532 x15
Kate Lawrence, Sustainability Planner 518-434-2532 x17 lawrencek@ci.albany.ny.us

BackToTop

Police Department - 165 Henry Johnson Blvd

Steven Krokoff, Chief of Police 518-462-8013  
Brendan Cox, Assistant Chief  518-462-8009  
Steven Smith, Police Officer 518-462-8756  
Father James LeFebvre 518-462-4254  
Elena Turley, Secretary 518-462-8015  
Administrative Services / Central Records 518-462-8019  
Handicap Parking Tag   518-462-8019   
Michael Bintz, Lieutenant 518-462-8010  
Special Operations / Traffic Safety 518-462-6593  
Animal Control 518-462-7107 animalcontrol@albany-ny.org 
David Hayes 518-462-7107  
Karen Miller 518-462-7107  
Jason Hogan 518-462-7107  
Evening & Weekends 518-438-4000  
Detective Division 518-462-8039  
Case Coordination Unit 518-462-8075  
Children & Family Services Unit 518-447-8780  
Criminal Investigation Unit 518-462-8039  
Criminal Response Unit 518-462-8034  
Forensic Investigation Unit 518-462-8028  
Information Coordination Unit 518-462-6388  
Computer & Technology Unit 518-462-8018  
Keith Hayner, Officer 518-462-8076  
Daniel Nadareski, Officer 518-462-6985  
Tony Artis 518-462-8024  
Eric Link 518-462-8846  
Bryan Kelly 518-462-8846  
Fiscal Operations 518-434-5221  
Bridget Pardo, CFO 518-462-8021  
Reitha Doiley- Miller, Assistant Director 518-462-8020  
Kimberly Wilcox 518-462-2660  
Jeanne Walsh, Clerk 518-434-5221  
Office of Professional Standards 518-462-8017  
John Hourigan, Detective 518-445-8312  
Anthony Fasciglione, Detective 518-462-8008  
Kathleen Hendrick, Detective 518-447-7847  
Mark Reith, Detective  518-447-8795   
Marissa Shane, Detective  518-434-5346   
Deborah Mengel, Clerk 518-462-8017  
City Hall Security 518-434-9873  
   170 Henry Johnson Blvd  
Communications 518-438-4000  
   536 Western Ave  
CENTER STATION 518-458-5660  
   126 Arch St.  
SOUTH STATION 518-462-8049  

BackToTop

Recreation, Department of - 7 Hoffman Ave

Jonathan Jones, Commissioner 518-434-5699
Elisabeth Draper, Deputy Commissioner  518-434-5699 
Carol Williams, Confidential Secretary  518-434-5803
Tony Butler, Karate Instructor 518-434-5699
Jerrick Jones, Boxing Director 518-434-2480
John Lasch Jr., Aquatics Supervisor 518-434-5988
Michael Banks, Program Coordinator  518-434-5703 
Bill Scheely 518-434-2166
Ned Norton, Lincoln Fitness Instructor 518-434-5699
Abigail Fox, Fiscal Assistant  518-434-5990
1609 Staff  518-434-4301 

BackToTop

Treasurer's Office - City Hall

Hon. Darius Shahinfar, Treasurer 518-434-5036
Payroll Department 518-434-4951
Accounting 518-434-5036
Accounts Payable 518-434-5026
Parking Violations Bureau City Hall 
James VanAppledorn, Director   518-434-5008 

BackToTop

Water & Water Supply - 10 N Enterprise Dr

Emergency number (24 hour)  518-462-4004 
Joseph E. Coffey, Jr., P.E., Commissioner 518-434-5300
William D. Simcoe, P.E., Deputy Commissioner 518-434-5300
Chris Quirk, Chief Fiscal Officer 518-434-5300
Suanny Alvarz-Blackwood, Confidential Asst. to the Commissioner 518-434-5300
Michael Ruede, Operations Manager 518-445-0741
DISPATCH 518-434-5322
Rose Demarco, Receptionist 518-434-5300
Elizabeth Cassidy, Customer Service 518-434-5316
Molly Larson, Billing 518-434-5327
Luigi DiNardo, Permits, Contractors 518-434-5334
Maryella Davenport, Engineering 518-434-5104
Charles Homeyer, Records 518-434-5329
Amy Walsh, Forester 518-767-2668
Lee Venette, Supervisor Fleet/Mechanic Shop 518-434-5330
Willie Vaniderstine, Chief of Security 518-756-6495
Alcove Reservoir   518-756-6495 
Loudonville Reservoir  518-434-3983
Feura Bush Filter Plant 518-767-2667
Operator, ext 221 518-767-2667
Maintenance, ext 225 518-767-2667
Lab Director, ext 227  518-767-2667 
Security, ext 228  518-767-2667

BackToTop

Youth & Workforce Services - 175 Central Ave

Jonathan Jones, Commissioner 518-434-5699  
Raphael J. Tucker, Deputy Commissioner 518-434-5207 rtucker@albanyny.gov 

BackToTop

Youth Services

Youth Services   518-447-5977   
Fax:  518-434-9742   
Albany YouthBuild  
Michael Longo 518-434-5977  
Michael Banks - YouthBuild Program Facilitator 518-434-5724 
cell: 518-418-9102 
AmeriCorps School Success  
Service Navigation System  
John Holmberg 518-447-5977  
Truancy Abatement Program / Center 518-447-5977  
Megan Horan 518-447-5977  
Tina Martin, Probation Officer 518-447-5977  
Summer Youth Employment Program   518-438-1082   

BackToTop

Workforce Services

Fax  518-434-9742 
Administration 518-462-7600
Timothy Andi 518-462-7600 x 163
Zakeria Chauhan 518-462-7600 x 158
Darcy Ferris 518-462-7600 x 166
Michael Hobbs 518-462-7600 x 129
Jahkeen Hoke 518-462-7600 x 165
Mary Kalica 518-462-7600 x 161
Andy Kwaitkowski 518-462-7600 x 131
Doug Lansing 518-462-7600 x 162
Helen Liddell 518-462-7600 x 117
Wayne Pombrio 518-462-7600 x 132
Michael Taylor 518-462-7600 x 133
Daniel Gentile, Executive Director 518-462-7600 x 164
Lucretia Finkell 518-462-7600 x 167
Robert Wildermuth 518-462-7600 x 160

BackToTop

Albany Departments of Public Services

ALBANY CITY COURT 518-453-4640
ALBANY TRAFFIC COURT 518-453-4630
ALBANY POLICE COURT 518-453-5520

BackToTop

Albany Housing Authority - 200 S Pearl St

Steven Longo, Executive Director 518-641-7500
Peter Ragsdale 518-641-7500

BackToTop

Albany Parking Authority - 25 Orange Street

Michael Klein, Executive Director 518-434-8886
Hal King, Associate Director  518-434-8886
Linda Shell, Finance Director 518-434-8886
Riverfront Garage (Columbia & Water) 518-434-8750
Green-Hudson Garage ( Hudson & Green) 518-434-8998
Quackenbush Garage (25 Orange St) 518-434-8886

BackToTop

Albany Port District Commission - Port of Albany

Richard J. Hendrick, General Manager  518-463-8763

BackToTop

Albany Public Library - 161 Washington Ave

Carol A. Nersinger, Executive Director 518-427-4300

BackToTop

Albany Vistors Center - 25 Quackenbush Square

518-434-1217

BackToTop

Capital Hills Golf Course - 65 O'Neil Road

Scott Gallup, Superintendent   518-438-2209

BackToTop

Hall of Records - 95 Tivoli St

Patricia Bryce, Deputy County Clerk 518-436-3663 X 207
Craig Carlson, Deputy Director 518-436-3663 X 204
Tony Opalka, City Historian 518-459-3994

BackToTop